Vestry

The vestry at The Episcopal Church of the Ascension is the governing body of lay representatives elected to three-year terms. Below you may find their contact information.

Andy Oakes, Senior Warden, andyoakes2001@gmail.com
Mardel Fehrenbach, Junior Warden, restingmotion@gmail.com
Mark Medley, Treasurer, mmedley@controltechnology.com
Tom Ladd, Ex-officio, tladd@utk.edu
Leslie Beale, les1778@hotmail.com
Allie Brown, ajbrown@utk.edu
Chuck Burton, cburton@siteacqservices.com
Tom Hale, tomhale@kramer-rayson.com
Danny Harb, danharb@comcast.net
Cole Lewis, lewisc85@gmail.com
Maribeth Manoff, mbmanoff1@yahoo.com
Ben McClanahan, bwmcclanahan@gmail.com
Matt Odom, matt.odom@icloud.com
Marnie Page, marnie.page1@gmail.com
Bob Sowell, bobsowell@destinationdesignsllc.com
Allan Willoughby, allanw73066@gmail.com
Kristy Starks-Winn, kstarkswinn@gmail.com

Vestry Minutes

Below you can find both the minutes and the full minutes packet, including reports, from each vestry meeting. Minutes are approved at the following vestry meeting and published afterwards. If you have questions, please feel free to contact the church office at 865-588-0589 or by emailing the communications office, andrew@knoxvilleascension.org. If you are looking for minutes that are older than two years, please visit the church library for a full set of vestry minute records.

May 9, 2017
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes and attachments from May 9, 2017.

April 4, 2017
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes and attachments from April 4, 2017.

March 14, 2017
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes and attachments from March 14, 2017.

February 14, 2017
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes and attachments from February 14, 2017.

January 2017 – No Vestry Meeting

December 13, 2016
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes and attachments from December 13, 2016.

November 8, 2016
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes and attachments from November 8, 2016.

October 11, 2016
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes and attachments from October 11, 2016.

September 13, 2016
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes from September 13, 2016
Click here to view or download the attachment packet from September 13, 2016

August 16, 2016
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes from August 16, 2016
Click here to view or download the attachment packet from August 16, 2016

June 14, 2016
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes from June 14, 2016
Click here to view or download the attachment packet from June 14, 2016

May 10, 2016
Click here to view or download the vestry minutes from May 10, 2016
Click here to view or download the attachment packet from May 10, 2016

April 12, 2016
Click here to view the vestry minutes from April 12, 2016
Click here to view or download the full packet from April 12, 2016

March 8, 2016
Click here to view the vestry minutes from March 8, 2016
Click here to view or download the full packet from March 8, 2016

February 2, 2016
Click here to view the vestry minutes from February 2, 2016
Click here to view or download the full packet from February 2, 2016

December 8, 2015
Click here to view the vestry minutes from December 8, 2015
Click here to view or download the full packet from December 8, 2016

November 23, 2015 – Annual Parish Meeting Minutes
Click here to view the Annual Parish Meeting Minutes from November 23, 2015

November 10, 2015
Click here to view the vestry minutes from November 10, 2015
Click here to view or download the full packet from November 10, 2015

October 13, 2015
Click here to view the vestry minutes from October 13, 2015
Click here to view or download the full packet from October 13, 2015

September 8, 2015
Click here to view the vestry minutes from September 8, 2015
Click here to view or download the full packet from September 8, 2015