The Vestry

The Vestry at The Episcopal Church of the Ascension is the governing body of lay representatives elected to three-year terms. To contact the vestry, email

Who is on the Vestry?

Marilyn Roddy

Senior Warden

Dave Irvin

Junior Warden &
Temporal Matters Chair

Jim Alexander


Allie Brown

Inreach Chair &
Adult Christian Formation

Muffet Buckner

Worship & Music

Chuck Burton

Spiritual Life

Laura Johnston

Parish Events

Mark Medley


Tom Morgan


Marnie Page

World Missions

Sylvia Peters

Local Missions

Pat Rutenberg

Inreach Vice-Chair &
Worship & Music

Amanda Rowcliffe

Outreach Chair

Bob Sowell

Building & Grounds

Brian Wanamaker

Children & Youth

Allan Willoughby

Great Commission Commission-Newcomers